Poets logo

I've Never Known A Love Like Yours.

Some Things Are Hard To Say

By Carol TownendPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
I've Never Known A Love Like Yours.
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

My heart melts when I watch you sleep; Yes you are mine to keep.

My body is alive with every kiss and every touch.

Every second, I feel my heartbeat.

When I wake up, the sun is dancing, Just like the flame burning

inside.

I could never imagine my life without you, because that would be

my darkest hours.

Love is hard to explain, especially deep love;

So warm, so touching, so caring, so fulfilling.

Every day, it is a joy to have you by my side,

knowing that I spend the rest of my life

loving you.

I've never known a love like this,

When two hearts come together so deeply,

tenderly, entwined as one

I never knew that a love so strong could exist,

and overcome the things we've been through.

Sadly, they say many lovers break after so much trauma

and pain.

However, we're still standing through the storms,

and the rain.

The lightning strikes, and we get up and fight

for what we believe in; love.

I've never known a love like this,

but I hope you understand what I'm saying.

Some things are hard to say.

social commentarylove poemsinspirational
1

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.