Poets logo

I

Emotional thoughts running around in my head.

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

I was looking out my window

Trying to see if you were there

Thought I felt someone come up near

Turned around to find no one there

I went to bed that very night

Dreamed a dream as sweet as you

Sometimes I hope you do to

I was walking down the road

Thought I heard someone say, "oh"

Turned around and found no one around

Didn't even hear a single sound

I was looking up to the sky

I saw so many pretty designs

Thought looking at them would pass time

Hope thinking of you is no crime

I was doing some writing for you

Couldn't seem to find out why for you

Don't you think of me to?

When you’re so alone every moment of the day

I was sitting in school

Couldn't stop thinking of you

Hope you can feel the same way I do

I was talking to you

Nothing ever feels the same when I'm with you

Sometimes I just can't get my mind off you, but most of all things aren't just the same without you

I was singing a song

That kind of sounded wrong

Even though I never sing

I sing for you to prove something to you

I was sitting at home, always all alone

Just can't seem to go on when I'm alone

I was thinking of things to say, but each and everyday nothing comes my way

So, I sit alone more each time and day

Just wondering what to say

I was crying all night long, but you never seemed to call

To see if anything was wrong

I was sitting by the phone, but never did you call

Guess you don't love me

Guess you don't care

I was wrong to stay and wait right here

I was thinking of how wrong I am, but things aren't the same

Each and every day when you don't come my way and when you just don't say, " I love you dear"

So many things you just don't say

I sit by the window and wonder why

Why you just can't be mind when I'm alone each time

Our imagination creates scenarios that we want to be real. Our mind plays tricks on us, showing us what we want to see. Don’t let your feelings blind what is in front of you. Most of us want to live that fairytale life but reality of it is that we can’t. When things get tough we want to give up and run away, well that isn’t how it works. We need to stick it out, work through the issues we are facing in order to make things work. Communication is key in all situations. Be open and honest. Be respectful of each other. This poem is based on thoughts within my mind. Thoughts of a fairytale but mixed with reality inside. Over the years I have grown to learn that relationships aren’t easy. I’ve learned that you need to work for what you want to accomplish and have.

Overall, the purpose of this poem is based on emotion, honesty and communication. In order to let someone know how you are feeling or what you want/need, you have to open up to them. Learn to be in good communication with each other and all the rest will fall into place.

Dreams only come true when you are willing to make progress. Who says you can’t have the fairytale? All I mean is it doesn’t happen overnight or even by hiding how you feel and what you hope to receive in the relationship.

love poems
1

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.