Poets logo

I Trod In Her Wake

A Love Poem

By ReileyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2
I Trod In Her Wake
Photo by Ryan Holloway on Unsplash

Her gaze on me

puts a stop in my step.

Warm, pure, dark—

none can ever be like her.

Her home is far from mine,

so I come to her each time.

Like a lost soul

led by a beam in the dark,

I trod in her wake.

Many love her,

but not like I do.

From the age of four,

my feet have led me to her.

She's seen me cry, seen me grin;

seen me fall, seen me win.

She has seen me

in each form that I own.

Thus I trod in her wake,

my gaze to the sky;

for the sky is her home

each time the sun sets

to give her a spot

in the dark over us.

nature poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Reiley

An eclectic collection of the fictional and nonfictional story ideas that have accumulated in me over the years. They range from all different sorts of genres.

I hope you enjoy diving into the world of my mind's constant creative workings.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.