Poets logo

I See You...

I really, truly do.

By Analise DionnPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
15
Photo credit https://dlpng.com/

I see you

I know you don't believe me

But I do

Really, truly

I see you

You probably don't see me

Don't even know that I exist

You pass me by

In the grocery store

On the street

Even in your social media feeds

You probably don't see me

I'm quietly supportive

Always strong

Not taking sides

Nor screaming at injustice

Just Here, so

You probably don't see me

I see the hurt and fear

Loneliness

That you try so hard

To hide behind

That fake smile

I see your disappointment and mistrust

I see your anxiety and depression

I see you

I see you

The broken heart

Hidden behind a wall of rage

The crushed hopes and dreams

Beneath tattered clothes

Your need to be just

Heard

Supported

Accepted and

Loved

I see you

I see you

No matter what

I am here

Cheering for you

Sending you

Prayers and positive vibes

Healing hopes

I love you

You are not alone

I see you.

sad poetry
15

About the Creator

Analise Dionn

This life began with trauma. Now married, with 2 adult children and raising a grandchild with FASD/PTSD/ADHD. Navigating this very personal journey of healing with ADHD, thriving after a lifetime of abuse... all through the grace of God.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    Beautiful poem! Reminded me of You Belong With Me by Taylor Swift

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Ourstanding!!👏💖😊💕

  • Beautifully expressed, Analise. So often, the quiet ones aren't seen, aren't considered for love, just...aren't. You've brought them to light. Thank you. Be well.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.