Poets logo

I see you everywhere

Poem

By Jesse OsayiPublished 12 months ago 2 min read
I see you everywhere
Photo by Marina Vitale on Unsplash

I see you everywhere, in shadows deep and skies so bright,

A haunting presence that lingers, even in the darkest night.

In whispered echoes of your laughter, I find solace in the air,

Yet your absence weighs upon my heart, a burden I must bear.

In the gentle rustle of leaves, I hear your softest sigh,

A melody of memories that refuses to say goodbye.

Through the kaleidoscope of dreams, you paint the world anew,

But the colors bleed with longing, for the touch I once knew.

I see you in the starlit heavens, where constellations gleam,

Each shimmering light a reminder of a love that's now a dream.

The moon, a silent witness, reflects the tears upon my face,

As I search the vast expanse, longing for your warm embrace.

I see you in the vibrant flowers, blooming with grace and flair,

Their petals whisper secrets of the love we used to share.

But as I reach out to touch them, they wither and decay,

Like the fragments of my heart, crumbling day by day.

I see you in the gentle raindrops, falling from the sky,

Cleansing my soul with memories as they cascade from on high.

Each droplet holds a story, etched upon my weary soul,

As I walk this path of sorrow, searching for the pieces to make me whole.

I see you in the silence, in the spaces left behind,

In the echoes of our laughter, and the love we couldn't find.

You're a phantom of my heart, forever etched within my core,

A bittersweet reminder of a love that's mine no more.

But though I see you everywhere, in every breath I take,

I'll gather strength from within, my shattered heart to remake.

For in the depths of loss, I'll find the courage to let go,

To embrace the healing whispers of a new dawn's gentle glow.

So, I'll carry you with me, in the chambers of my soul,

In the whispers of the wind and the stories left untold.

For though you're gone, your essence will forever linger there,

In the corners of my heart, where love's eternal flame will always flare.

love poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Jesse Osayi

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jesse OsayiWritten by Jesse Osayi

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.