Poets logo

I See

poetry

By Em HoccanePublished 3 years ago β€’ 1 min read
Like
I See
Photo by Hadis Safari on Unsplash

I see

Have you seen eyes that speak

The language of love?

Well, I have.

His pair of orbs is glassy brown,

Shining like the sun at dawn.

Surrounded by immense whiteness,

That any dentist act as a witness.

With super dark inch-length lashes

That almost appear artificial

If not for his dense and joined brows.

He makes my heart run wild

Buy just his glimpse.

What a pair he has!

I've seen running mouths

That talk a hundred words per second

But actually communicate none.

The case with him is anomalous.

His eyes communicate emotions.

Emotions that neither words nor mouth

Can express in a glimpse.

When I look into his attractive eyes

I see fear; that demands assertion.

I see emotions; that demands affection.

I see love; that demands a soul.

A soul to embrace and nurture it.

A soul to keep it alive and healthy.

A soul to possess and give it a reason to live.

When I look into his beautiful eyes

I hear his thoughts, his feelings.

I feel his mood, his pain.

The pain of wanting someone

But don't know how to start.

The pain of loving someone

But afraid of being rejected.

The pain of the three worded sentence

That titled him suddenly numb.

I want to tell him

"I have looked into your eyes

And saw the love I've dreamt to have.

Don't be afraid to start because

My response will always be yes.

I'll be a failure not to fall for you.

You're a breathtaking appearance.

I've just seen your eyes

And you've made me emotionally insane.

Who knows what level surprise

The whole of you hold? "

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Em Hoccane

Creative writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.