Poets logo

I remember-Couldn't make her cry

Song 2

By Antoinette L BreyPublished 22 days ago 1 min read
4
I remember-Couldn't make her cry
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

I remember as my pants were slid down

I remember your tongue glided over and my sensation was found

I remember trying to stay away, you had a steady woman, and I would never treat another woman that way

I remembered not to let my body rule. I remembered that she loved you and should not be treated like a fool.

I remember the pain in her eyes. I could not be the reason to make this woman cry.

I remember the struggle to do whats right. I remembered you were not the man with which I'd spend my life. I remember the yearning in. her eyes. I could not be the reason to make this woman cry

Filthy
4

About the Creator

Antoinette L Brey

I am an elder in a time of freedom. I am now retired. All i want to do is have fun. Without a daily routine, my imagination is one of my only salvations. I am not planning on writing a book, it is just for my own pleasure

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 22 days ago

    Fabulously-penned! BRAVO!

  • Oh my word. I loved this so much 😍

  • Yup, we gotta always remember Girl Code. In other words, just to be a decent human being. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.