Poets logo

I Put You In a Jar

A poem I wrote about a banishing spell I did after being assaulted; the mantra for the spell is at the end

By Molly Caitlin LongPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I put you in a jar

sealed it up tight

I can feel myself growing

changing

evolving past you

you happened to me

and that is all

as I wait and wonder when

I’ll be able to forget

I remember less and less

I put you in a jar and

you aren’t coming out

I sealed you up I banished you

you do not get to ruin me

I hope you never get to touch

another being in your life

you ought to be starved of the love

that you crave so badly

you want to steal it

instead of earning it

as drunk as I was I still said no

which you took as a challenge

instead of an answer

you forced yourself on me until

I gave up

on saying no

and you thought that that meant

that I wanted you then

I guess you really don’t

understand consent

but then again

why would you

if all you ever think about is yourself

if all you ever want is to be pleasured

you will never know what it is

to not want to be touched

but it doesn’t matter what you know

or what you understand

because no means no

and you ought to be put away forever

for demanding a different answer

I put you in a jar

your energy

your mark

the drink you left

and you won’t be able to

occupy my time or my mind

not anymore

“Man who came and violated me, I rid my house and heart of thee.”

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Molly Caitlin Long

22 - Artist - Poet - Fiction & Fantasy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.