Poets logo

I never wrote about you

Poetry without a name

By Pakk CamachoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
I never wrote about you
Photo by Darya Kraplak on Unsplash

I never wrote about you

Because paper could not hold the weight you bring into this heart

Because ink could not swim through the pages like I swim in the depths of your eyes

Because no word could describe what I hear when your melodies brush into my dying ears

Because no sonnet could become more eternal than your scent carved in every wall around me

I couldn't write about you

Because my fingers froze at the touch of your shoulder when you turned around to find me

Because my lips were prisoners of doubt about the wonders they could speak but the dangers they inflict

Because there is nothing a poet could write to make feel the way you make the world feels

But I can write about you

A million lines

A thousand words

A hundred songs

A dozen rhymes

A single prose

That rhymes with not a question

But a request

That if I turn you into art

Please have mercy on my heart

love poems
1

About the Creator

Pakk Camacho

Writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.