Poets logo

Winter Songs

The kind of paper burning in a fire

By Pakk CamachoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Winter Songs
Photo by Alex on Unsplash

Like a song of winter you sung me

Like a thunder storm

Like a page of paper turned me

Pallid paper is my soul

The kind of paper burning in a fire

Letters dying, itching, flying

Bloody fingers blackened by its ink

Dying ink, flooding oceans in my soul

Like a song of winter you sung me

With words I knew never before

Words of mysteries enchanting

Words I know no longer more

A melody so warm entrancing

Turned into a piano my bones

Whitened keys struck my spine

And black keys became my soul

Like a thunder storm

So bright, so loud, surprising

Awakening a deep slumber

So bright, so loud, so calming

Enlightening my soul

Her face was soft and calming

Like light in thunderstorm

Enlightening, escaping, embracing

Drops of hail in my soul

Her hair obscured by clouds

As black as thunderstorms

Surrounding every thoughts that fell

From my mind as rain into my soul

Like a song of winter you sung me

Like a thunder storm

Like a page of paper turned me

Pallid paper is my soul

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Pakk Camacho

Writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.