Poets logo

I MISS THE OLD TIMES

Capturing the essence of missing the cherished moments that once were.

By Cilian MurphyPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
1
I MISS THE OLD TIMES
Photo by Louis Galvez on Unsplash

I Miss the Old Times

In the quiet of the night, I walk alone,

Down memory's lane, where light once shone.

The echoes of laughter, now silent and cold,

I miss the old times, the stories untold.

The places we roamed, now empty and bare,

Whispers of the past, just vanish in the air.

The warmth of your smile, a distant sunrise,

I miss the old times, beneath the same skies.

We danced in the rain, without any care,

Now I dance alone, a solitary affair.

The promises we made, like leaves, they've flown,

I miss the old times, the kindness you've shown.

The world spins on, relentless and bold,

But I'm still here, missing the mold

Of a past so bright, it outshone the gold,

I miss the old times, before we grew old.

love poemssad poetryMental HealthheartbreakFriendship
1

About the Creator

Cilian Murphy

I love writing about life generally, Health, wellbeing, fiction, and the cosmos. I think that would be all about me for now. My stories will reflect a lot more about me than I can say here. Huge fan of cillian Murphy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.