Poets logo

I met a man a dying man

Love

By Vignesh ManiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
I met a man a dying man
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

I met a man a dying man and I said me too.

Met a dead man and I said me too. Must be

dead cuz the living can’t meet the dead and he

said me too. Did you know the dead can fall

in love he said. Fact. Did you know the dead

fall in love better than the living cuz nothing

left to lose. The root of all blues. Skeptical still

I strode onward in my seven-league boots as in

the fairy tale “Hop-o’-My-Thumb” from a book

of German fairy tales given to me when I had

chicken pox. Scratching myself bloody, the ogre

gored to death by wild beasts. Seven leagues per

stride toward a dead banjo player in a bad

mood. Enchanteur. Or zauberhaft in German.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.