Poets logo

I Met A Boy Online

Spoken Word

By JoyPublished 9 months ago 2 min read
I Met A Boy Online
Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

I met a boy online ,

We spend our time chatting, voices intertwined ,

He lives in my in my city, and one day he tell me I'm pretty, I'm beautiful, I'm sexy. Above all he said that I am the embodiment of beauty.

To believe his words was hard to me , I knew he lied cause we never seen eye to eye.

I met a boy online and I wish he was mine but I think he is just a distraction because it can never happen to love someone you don't know well, its a west of time .

what if he sees me in person and hates me?

What if he doesn't like my body shape , the scars on my face and everything about me ?

Will he pretend to like me and disappears into thin air after ?

Will he delete my number and never text back?

Will I get a call for another dates dinner?

Sounds funny right? but first impression matters ,

Why would he want someone like me ?

Why would he want me , when I am this way?

Insecurities, we all have them rights?

But mine seem to drown me in a river of sorrow every time I take a look at myself in the mirror .

I'm sorry, forgive me if I sound too insecure.

This guy calls me every single night at the right time when I need him and I get felling he is s reading my mind. Maybe he will find out what's feeding my doubts.

I have never felt wondered , if I'm being honest I don't know how but he he's got my attention. I wish I could let him inside , let him love me, care for me , give me those butterflies people say they feel when they are in love.

I wish I could change up my mind and let him show me true love, but what if he sees me in person and hates me ?

Why would he want me ? Why would he want to be with someone like me?

I, I met a boy online.

love poemsfact or fiction

About the Creator

Joy

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Good work and good luck with the date!

  • That is a lovely poem

JWritten by Joy

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.