Poets logo

I Made It

I'm here for a reason.

By Lukey Loose LeafPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Only if I knew what I know now...

Somehow nothing would be the same.

Turning negatives into positives

To live a life without shame.

Maybe it was meant to be to live out my destiny.

He made a purchase for me to weather the season.

I blossomed in the fall.

I survived it all.

I’m here for a reason.

Caution these slopes get slippery.

Slippery slopes that provide ropes for lynching.

I'm dry snitching on pride rock.

You better watch the clock and not waste your optimus prime years.

We're running out of time here.

You gotta face your fears to go up when you GLOwUP.

I made it through the valleys.

I made it through the storms.

I made it through the trails.

I’m running to His arms.

I used my will to get up the hill to fetch a pail of water.

I fell down and broke my crown.

Pride came tumbling after.

He used His will to get up the hill to save me from destruction.

He raised me up, refilled my cup.

His grace is everlasting.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Lukey Loose Leaf

Sappy, purpose-driven multimedia artist from Philly. Currently living in Jackson, Mississippi, USA. "Art is Life, so I live every day!" ~ Me 😁

215 🚌➡ 252 🚗➡ 704 ✈➡ 570 🚗➡ 601

To see more of my work visit AutuMedia.com. 🖱

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.