Poets logo

Eclipsed Emotions

Equalizing Dividends

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Eclipsed Emotions
Photo by Giorgio Trovato on Unsplash

Embarrassed really, I thought by now, I'd be somebody else

Confused, I suppose, how did I managed to lose myself?

Lonely and afraid, I find, survival is immense

Insecure and disposable, like a pack of cigarettes

Pretending seems to get me by the radar of my friends

Sharing seems to cost too much, and always cost me in the end

Eclipsing covers all my fear and any impending bends. Covered in the shadows awaiting my equalizing dividends

surreal poetrysad poetryMental Healthlove poemsheartbreakfact or fiction

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Wonderful absolutely wonderful!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • This was so poignant and relatable. Loved your Acrostic!

  • Cathy holmes3 months ago

    This is sad, beautiful and somewhat relatable. Well done.

  • Mariann Carroll3 months ago

    Very relatable. I find that now, I know myself well. I do not need the Eclipse to hide anymore.

Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenWritten by Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.