Poets logo

I'm not lost

it's just taking a while to get where I want

By HufflecupPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

I'm not lost

I haven't got to the end yet

I take the occasional wrong turn

but I kind of like the aimless wandering

keeps me curious

keeps me busy

keeps me intrigued by life

whomever I am when it is all said and done

will be an interesting character

at the worst

at best

I hope to leave a positive impression

people can learn from my mistakes

they can feel safe with me

I might even be good for a laugh

if I can be my authentic self

more people will feel better doing the same

my pursuit of happiness

will make sure no one is left behind

artinspirationalsocial commentary
1

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mescaline Brissetabout a year ago

    Simple and sincere. Good job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.