Poets logo

I'm Lost

isn't everyone

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

my favorite jacket smells like cigarettes

I just stepped in a puddle of stale beer

haven't combed my hair in weeks

I never get enough sleep

life has been kicking my ass

I just stopped giving a shit

If I'm being honest

I hide my true self so often

that I don't know who I am

I could unpack a lifetime of trauma

or I could drink a fifth

love is never worth the fights

that's what my parents taught me

now I'm desperate for a soulmate

and afraid of commitment

I thought adults had it all figured out

I got old and I know better

we all don't know anything

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.