Poets logo

I Have Never Felt This

so it must be real

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I don't know this feeling

but I think it means I need you

it doesn't matter what we call it

I just want you to be around more

I want to talk about important things

I want to have passionate debates about nonsense

I want to laugh together

I want to be vulnerable with you

and support you when you feel the same

I want to talk all day and still feel like it wasn't enough

I want to do activities that make you happy

just to see you happy

I want to say something so stupid when you're mad at me that you can't help but laugh

oh wait, I know this feeling

it's love

and please don't get scared

friends should be able to say they love each other

because I love having you in my life

if that is all we ever are, I will be happy

but I think we will fall in love

like people fall asleep

slowly and then you're in deep before you notice

being with you will feel like great sleep

the kind of sleep where the idea of getting out of bed

not being able to sleep that well forever

is unfathomable

because not having you in my life is unthinkable

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.