Poets logo

DIVINE GOODNESS

I Cannot Thank You Enough

By Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)Published 25 days ago 1 min read
3
DIVINE GOODNESS
Photo by Joshua Sortino on Unsplash

I've walked this long tiring journey

along quiet stretchy paths

traversing forests, mountains and valleys

fighting lions, scorpions and serpents

one step at a time with tears in my eyes.

And then I bump into the goodness of God

right before me I see this view

from out of the portal that graced my way through

I cannot deny that it was the Hand of God

that guided me through.

I will forever be grateful oh Lord

I will bath myself in your freshness Abba

For it's here, in your presence, that I want to stay.

inspirationalFree Verse
3

About the Creator

Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)

I love reading and researching to gain inspiration and ideas. I appreciate those who write and I hope I can inspire you with my writings too. 

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran24 days ago

    This was extremely powerful! Well done!

  • Gloria Penelope25 days ago

    powerful, it's best to chose God and stay.

  • Andrea Corwin 25 days ago

    Yes, it is visible everywhere, isn’t it?❣️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.