Poets logo

Tupac Talk

A conversation between Tupac and the younger generation

By Joe PattersonPublished 9 days ago Updated 9 days ago 1 min read
Top Story - June 2024

Hello Mr. Shakur, it’s really good to meet you.

Likewise, I’m honored just to be here and greet you.

I’m so glad you’re here. I’ve come to you with questions.

Of course comrade. There’s always time for a lesson.

The culture is a mess. We’re living in a desolate land. Tell me what we need to do to take a stand.

The best way to take a stand is to make a stand. Dig deep inside yourself and you can make the greatest stand.

Is this a true fact? We don’t know how to do that.

Doubt is from the enemy. You have to push through that.

Kinda hard to do when we’re against all odds.

So was I once upon a time, but inner strength became my rod.

Tell us how to find it, you know we need your wisdom.

I gave it to you long ago, just receive the wisdom.

Life is shooting hard and our flesh has bled tough.

Remember your spirit is stronger so keep ya head up.

When darkness comes it seems like there is no running.

And after every dark night you know a brighter day is coming.

So you’re saying we can make it through these killer times?

Yes and my spirit will be here with you until the end of time.

~Happy Heavenly birthday to my hero, Tupac Amaru Shakur.

Song Lyricssocial commentaryslam poetryOdeinspirational

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (15)

  • Nessy Writerabout 2 hours ago

    A great homage to a legend

  • Congratulations on having your story featured as a top story on Vocal! This is a remarkable achievement, and it's clear why your work has received such recognition. Your storytelling is truly exceptional. The narrative was not only compelling but also beautifully crafted, holding my attention from start to finish. The way you developed the characters and plot was masterful, making the story both engaging and thought-provoking. Your unique voice and perspective shine through, setting your work apart. It’s evident that you poured a lot of passion and effort into this piece, and it has certainly paid off. I look forward to reading more of your incredible stories in the future. Keep up the fantastic work! Best regards, Dr. Jay

  • Great job Joe!!

  • Tiffany Gordon 4 days ago

    Brilliant work Joe! So uplifting! You couldn't have told me that that wasn't going to be my hubby when I was 19 lol Pac was a fearless truth teller! Thx 4 reminding me of his greatness! Happy Summer!🌞

  • Alexavier5 days ago

    very good story

  • shanmuga priya5 days ago

    Congratulations 🎉 on your top story

  • Babs Iverson6 days ago

    Super and congratulations on Top Story!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Paul Stewart6 days ago

    Such a brilliant poem about a brilliant and inspiring artist that was taken far too soon. Congrats, Joe, on an excellent Top Story!

  • Christy Munson8 days ago

    Brilliant

  • Sasi Kala8 days ago

    Very nice work. Great!

  • ❤️Nicely done!

  • He will be missed forever and ever

  • Michelle Liew9 days ago

    Awesome write, Joe. I'm from the generation when Tupac was popular and know what a huge difference he made. So sorry for the huge loss to the music community.

  • Lamar Wiggins9 days ago

    That was AWESOME!

  • angela hepworth9 days ago

    This reminds me of Mortal Man off of Kendrick Lamar’s TPAB where he dedicates the last six or so minutes speaking (hypothetically) with Tupac. Great and powerful work!

Joe PattersonWritten by Joe Patterson

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.