Poets logo

I'm Home

Yes, I'm

By Jessie JonesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Mothers' Home Cooking

I’m Home

Yes, I’m

By Jessie Wendy Jones

Mothers home cooking,

Fixed with tender care,

Breathing in homey smells,

The Aroma of her love fills the air,

As our taste buds’ swells,

Eagerly awaiting dinner,

This is where the spirit dwells,

Mom and dad, Sister brother,

Gathered around the table,

Each one telling the tale of the day,

Speaking loudly over the other in our own way,

Making sure we have our say.

Sharing our lives and hearts forever,

Experiencing the closeness of being together,

A comfortable chair meshed in front of the TV

After the great meal,

Awaiting Dad where he wants to be,

While the others find spaces to nestle you see,

Family togetherness is priceless,

Emotions bond in silence,

Aware of the warmth of belonging,

Knowing we have a place in this world,

And no one can erase it!!!

love poems
1

About the Creator

Jessie Jones

I am a graduate of Troy University with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Psychology. I have suffered more pain in my life than most; however, writing takes me on a spiritual journey of creating and helping others through my experiences

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jessie Jones (Author)2 years ago

    I wrote this poem because I miss my family. Unfortunately, they have all gone to glory; however, the memories linger of momma's delicious cooking and enjoying the presence of my siblings as we played and communicated after a satisfying meal. They were beautiful, heart-warming memories still alive in my thoughts.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.