Poets logo

~I'm a Real Man!~

Another song I was inspired to write for a male musician, or man band! This song is also for sale! Thank-you!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
~I'm a Real Man!~
Photo by Matheus Ferrero on Unsplash

Dec 8, 2011

~I’m a real man~

I’m a real man

I’m not afraid to cry

Emotions are shown

In many ways

Thru a smile, tears or a sigh

I am so lucky

Her love belongs to me,

So I’m certain when I say

Keep on feeling

Never lose a day

To show how much you care

To the woman

That you promised to spend

Your whole life with,

Thru a hug a rose or

A kiss to show your love

I’m a real man

I’m not afraid to cry

Her love belongs to me, and those tears

Are a part of the reason why,

Because I show what I’m feeling inside

Morning, Noon, & Night

I give her cards

And take her hands with mine

And hold her really tight,

I promise to love her

My entire life

I am a man with feelings

and I plan to stay that way,

So I’m certain when I tell you

Keep on feeling,

Never lose a day

To show how much you care

About the woman you promised

To spend your whole life with,

So keep on feeling

Never lose a day

To show how much you care,

I’m a real man

I’m not afraid to cry

Her love belongs to me

And those tears are a part of the reason why,

I’m a real man

I’m not afraid to cry

Emotions are shown in many ways

Thru a smile, tears, or a sigh

I’m so lucky

Her love belongs to me

And I will do

What I have to,

To keep it that way!

love poems

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jennifer CooleyWritten by Jennifer Cooley

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.