Poets logo

~Just For You!~

I wrote this back in my late 20's, I was very young! Some people can have the answers staring right in the face, right there at the end of their nose and they don't ever see it. Choosing different paths results in different outcomes for everyone involved or affected by those actions or choices because of what they don't initially ever see in the first place! This was me talking about a time in my life when I had something happen just like that! It will be published as a poem and recorded as a song. It will be on the album: Blue Cries! From the box set of: Melodies of Israel!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
~Just For You!~
Photo by Jen Theodore on Unsplash

November 14/15, 2003

~Just For You~

All I ever wanted,

All I ever knew

Was that I was the Only one

Who was ‘Truly’ ever,

Wanting you.

No Other Girl ever knew

Just what to do,

Naturally Is how easily

Loving you,

Came to me.

My love always knew

What to do,

When it came to You.

I could never write enough words,

To convey all that I ever

Wished to display.

All you ever had to do

Was come to me,

Not one Word would you

Have ever needed to say,

For all you ever had to do

Was lay next to me.

My ear resting on your chest

At ease,

Listening to the Sounds

Of two hearts that Beat

In Time,

Your Love and Mine.

Together we could rest

In peace,

For what else could we need?

We’ve lived, We’ve learned,

We’ve lied, We’ve cried,

We’ve loved, We’ve longed,

For far to long

We’ve lost

We’ve won,

There is nothing more

To be done.

Our hearts and our lives

Can now live together,

Forever as one,

For we know without a doubt now,

We need no other clues,

To tell us that there is nothing else

Better then the kind of Love

That heaven has now just shown us,

Could live between us two.

All we need is to want it to

Do you?

All I ever wanted,

All I ever knew

Was how easily, Loving you

Came to me,

For when it comes to loving you,

My Heart has just always known

What to do,

Just for You!

love poems

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jennifer CooleyWritten by Jennifer Cooley

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.