Poets logo

~Walking In The Rain All Alone!~

This was the very FIRST SONG I EVER WROTE! I was 17, had my first REAL MAN crush on someone who was 19! Needless nothing but some songs and poetry ever came of that! But the work I wrote was good, setting off a path for my writing career with great flames as I started rising from it all! This is going to be on the First Album titled: Blue Cries that goes now with the box set: Melodies of Israel! We all had it, Young Love and First Crushes, I shared mine with you, now you share yours with me? LOL Thanks and Enjoy!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
~Walking In The Rain All Alone!~
Photo by Todd Diemer on Unsplash

~ Walking in the Rain All Alone ~

Verse 1 and Chorus...

Walking in the rain all alone

feeling it fall from the sky

wishing they were the tears I could cry

I'm needing you by my side,

Baby won't you please be mine

Verse 2...

Don't keep me out in the cold

for to many years you've tried to hide

everything that you've been holding inside

all that I've been searching for

You know

lies there inside,

Verse 3...

Every time I look in your eyes

I see right down to the sadness inside

I know that your tired of being all alone

but all you've had to do was pick up the phone

cause baby if you just look and see

Your not alone

Your not alone

Your not alone

There's me!

Chorus...

Walking in the rain all alone

feeling it fall from the sky

wishing they were the tears

I could cry I'm needing you by my side

baby won't you please be mine

Verse 4....

Constantly reminded of that ONE Special Night

When lying next to you I didn't know what to do

And all I know now is,

how much I wish I could have been holding

You!

Chorus...

Walking in the Rain All Alone

Feeling it fall from the sky

Wishing they were the tears I could cry

I'm needing you by my side

baby won't you please be mine

baby won't you please be mine

Baby won't you please be mine

this time

this time

this time

baby won't you please be mine

THIIISSSS TIME!

The End!

performance poetry

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jennifer CooleyWritten by Jennifer Cooley

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.