Poets logo

I Love Them Broken

As I do everything else

By savage writerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

My bottles?

I love them broken

My hearts?

I love them broken

My pockets?

I love them broken

My women?

What women?

I’m too preoccupied with my

passion of creation

to worry about such,

been celibate for

over 730 days strong

Tell those prostitutes on the

corner that willya’ please

My computers?

I love them broken

Long as the processor and

screen is fully functional

My sentences?

I love them broken

My common core standards?

What, I never liked school

My instruments?

Never played one proficiently but

I love them broken

My rules?

I love them broken

My English sentences?

I love them broken

I defy the rules of grammar

Told you I learned

every single one fool

Or close, what’s

knowledge if never applied

There is a difference between a

smart person and

the straight A student

And what is that?

Obedience.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.