Poets logo

Emptied the water

Like no one's business

By savage writerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Testing willpower I gained

through the agonies of this

simulation known as life

through waves of where

I measure vocabulary

Slack off my back,

ready to engage

Head is out the clouds,

I’m conditioned to work

Channeling energy on

typhoons I surf

My position, I assert

Desperate for change

so, a comeback it is then

Roll around in reverse

Cancelled the environment

consisting of brisk winds

hammering trash bags

against the windows

Part time delusional

Full time legend

Forever cemented

Larger than life,

beyond a legacy

Waters against the walls,

I said waters against the walls

Losing grounding by the reef

Chin level, sinking underneath

I have no more feeling in my feet

Losing air, holy liquid swells my lungs

Nowhere to go, thoughts of the

people who swore

they’d never turn turned

Are manifested, I

said they’ve manifested

Thoughts of an incomplete life,

I was supposed

to get a driver’s license

Settle down, build a stable

Enlighten the youth

with my expertise

Nah, I’m frozen in place

I’m frozen in place

I’m frozen in place

Just as my sight went black,

a voice cried out and said:

“I shall empty the water again”

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.