Poets logo

I'll have mine rare

Prime Rib

By Emily E MahonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Excitement rolling through my veins,

As snowballs, growing ever stronger,

Ricocheting against my nerves.

The avalanche can wait no longer.

Fire laps the cold hard metal,

With high pitched squeals of anticipation.

The time is short, much shorter than others.

Juices ejaculate with jovial elation.

Care goes into checking texture

While flesh-smelling vapors dance in my nose.

A skilled, and masterful artistic gesture

flips to sear the flavor in.

The rarest served to satiate.

The rib is prime to appreciate.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Emily E Mahon

My training is in vocal performance and I love the fact that I'm sharing my writing practice on a platform called "vocal." It's just too perfect. I hope you enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • A Rose Williamsabout a year ago

    This one caught my attention - quite witty!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.