Poets logo

I Like My Coffee Crisp

You lose, human.

By Cathy holmesPublished about a month ago 1 min read
31
Author selfie

The spoiled human brat,

is hissing like a cat. But

I won't give it back.

----

A favourite snack of childhood that.... who am I kidding? It's still a favourite snack. Coffee Crisp. One of Canada's most popular chocolate bars. And just for fun, here is an old TV commercial for said snack.

Senryuhumor
31

About the Creator

Cathy holmes

Canadian family girl with a recently discovered love for writing. Other loves include animals and sports.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (26)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake2 days ago

    Love and laugh!

  • Novel Allen20 days ago

    Coffee crisp? I see coffee and I go ugh. Never did like the taste of coffee. I wonder what that tastes like though, never saw it before. Funny and that Cat of yours is your boss.

  • Mariann Carroll28 days ago

    This was funny . I love it 🥰 😻

  • Tiffany Gordon about a month ago

    😊

  • ROCK about a month ago

    My best man pal is from Toronto and I must share this with him. He is a reader in ViM on FB. Ken Donner. He needs to have this memory! Sweet Haiku!

  • Thavien Yliasterabout a month ago

    I gotta know where I can find one.

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a month ago

    Sounds delicious! I'm guessing Abigail doesn't share. Best of luck getting it back. Loved your Senryu.

  • L.C. Schäferabout a month ago

    One I've never had! We don't have it here. Even if we did, I'm one of those people that boycott Nestle 🧐

  • Shirley Belkabout a month ago

    what else does the world need besides cats and chocolate?

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    When I saw your title in my notifications, I was like, "How does one make a crisp coffee?" Then I saw your cover photo hahahahahhaa. We don't have Coffee Crisp here, hence the confusion. Hehehehe I'm so happy to have read a piece by Princess Abigail! It's been ages!

  • Kodahabout a month ago

    I would've just taken it and run 😅😅😂 Love your senryu poem! 💌

  • Nice short, and funny

  • Colleen Millsteed about a month ago

    Hahaha a security guard I’d not mess with. It’s all hers 😂😂😂😂 On a side note, that snack sounds delicious. Not something we have in Australia…darn it!

  • Leslie Writesabout a month ago

    Omg - I want this! I’ve never seen them here in the US.

  • My immediate question is, "How do they keep from looking at each other's cards?" lol! Adorable pair & commercial. Sounds tasty, though I don't recall ever seeing them here in the states (or even those years we toured Canada singing gospel music).

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Fun senryu!!! Would have loved the candy too❤️❤️💕

  • Daphsamabout a month ago

    This is adorable!! Love it!

  • Celia in Underlandabout a month ago

    That's so cute! Love abitails! Though this little weirdo here doesn't like any thing coffee flavoured except coffee 😁Super fun and cleverly done- loved the ad also!

  • Christy Munsonabout a month ago

    Clever pov! Loved it!

  • Hannah Mooreabout a month ago

    Never had it, never will, but I can only imagine its a delight. That she will not appreciate and so she should give it back.

  • Rachel Deemingabout a month ago

    Your cat! This is such a great poem, Cathy! Made me laugh. I was rather partial to a Coffee Crisp too and those old biddies in thst advert? Priceless!

  • Lacy Loar-Gruenlerabout a month ago

    Charming, Cathy! My kitty is fond of licking the butter out of my bowl of popcorn, but the bottom line is they rule.

  • John Coxabout a month ago

    This a perfectly adorable Haiku, Cathy! That coffee crisp looks so good!

  • Brin J.about a month ago

    OMG. This is my cat whenever I make chicken. 🙄

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    So many Canadian goodies similar to ours. I love this and the photo. Clever!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.