Poets logo

i just ugly cried in my car in front of the gym to the song “still hurting”

As the man I loved for ten months tries for someone else

By Joann ClaudePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
i just ugly cried in my car in front of the gym to the song “still hurting”
Photo by Abigail on Unsplash

Of course you found someone else.

They all do.

You’ll take her to the beach

Watch her put her hand out the window

Feel the sun

Wind in her hair

With a smile on her face

The smile she took from me

Because I wasn’t

Important enough

To take work off

I bet she’s a fucking blonde girl too.

Doesnt have to go to the gym

to stay skinny

Because you don’t only call her

To fuck her

Then leave her

You’ll post her on facebook

She’ll be your lock screen

Take her to meet your mom

Because you won’t be

Ashamed

Of her

She’ll come visit you at work

I’ll hide in the bathroom

Sam will have to hold me

So I don’t grab a knife from the kitchen

And end it right there

You won’t tell her

To wait

For you to start trying

You’ll act like you care

Send her flowers

Get her birthday gifts

Bring her soup

Ask about her day

She deserves it.

She’s not crazy.

She’s not too much to deal with.

I swear if she

Puts her hands on your face

And notices that freckle on your ear

My freckle.

I think I will die.

No amount of calls

Showing up at your house

Dressing up for you to notice

Mean comments

Sweet compliments

Nude photos

Nothing i can do

But sit and watch

As the man who hurt me

The man I’ve loved

For 10 months

Tries for someone else.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Joann Claude

“I'm not sure why

I have the inexplainable urge

To tell everyone I come in contact with

That I'm dying”

-a million thoughts all at once after a brief interaction with a customer at work

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.