Poets logo

I Hope You Remember, Because I Do

"...the stars were dancing in my hair..."

By Jewell AlexandraPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Remember when we were so trashed we thought we were floating

when really we were clinging to each other on my garage floor

and someone broke a bottle by my head and you said it looked like

the stars were dancing in my hair

I kissed you first because even though you were shit faced

you still trembled at the thought of messing up

scared I was a porcelain doll that could shatter in your hands at any moment

both of our best friends were giggle on the couch about how one of them was a virgin

but we ignored them because we were wrapped together like flower petals

remember when kissed me on the couch at my moms house

and you whispered breathlessly “you’re like kissing nicotine”

and I couldn’t breathe because breathing you in meant letting you in

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jewell Alexandra

I've given up keeping anything a secret for other's sakes, for they do not care on my behalf either.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.