Poets logo

I hope…

Poetry.

By RD+APublished 6 days ago 1 min read
I hope…
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

I hope you can always find you’re way out of the storm, no matter how heavy the rain may fall, how grey or thick the clouds become or how fast the winds may blow.

I hope you never stop helping others even when you can’t seem to help yourself.

I hope you learn to realise that although someone may not be for you , you don’t have to be against them.

I hope that no matter how many times you’re heart breaks or how many more new cracks it receives, you’re never too broken to mend yourself.

I hope you never stop travelling on you’re journey no matter how heavy you’re luggage may be.

But most of all I hope you find the freedom from the chains and shackles that someone else put you in their bad behaviour.

I hope you can realise it was never your fault.

GratitudeMental Healthinspirational

About the Creator

RD+A

writing my way through my healing journey. Writing is my therapy. A victim of childhood abuse and trauma, recovering addict, mother, a spiritual being. Writer, aspiring author & public speaker.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • T. Licht4 days ago

    Great poem!

  • Manisha Dhalani5 days ago

    Lovely!

  • RD+A (Author)6 days ago

    I hope you find the connection whoever this is meant for… This is my favourite creation x

RD+AWritten by RD+A

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.