Poets logo

i have 217 calories left to burn today

Without a body, she is nothing.

By Joann ClaudePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
i have 217 calories left to burn today
Photo by i yunmai on Unsplash

I will redo my hair

Until my arms are sore

Over

And over

Until the lumps are gone

And it is smooth

Curls perfected

Because if someone

Sees a lump

In my hair

They will know

I am not prefect

I am not beautiful .

Skin hairless

Cheeks contoured

45 minutes

Spent

Painting on color

One crack in the mask

And I am

Nothing

Worth looking at.

That brownie I ate

Is probably the reason

They don't love me

Because now

I am 300 calories

Over

My limit

Skinny bitch

Counting calories

She knows

Without a body

She is

Nothing.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Joann Claude

“I'm not sure why

I have the inexplainable urge

To tell everyone I come in contact with

That I'm dying”

-a million thoughts all at once after a brief interaction with a customer at work

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.