Poets logo

I had a dream about you

And we were useful

By Gold Leaf Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I dreamt about you last night. Can a dream be a lover? Is that real? I dreamt about you. Like most good nights.

You were trapped. You felt there was no way out and I came to help you. We were small. Allowing others to play with out heart and soul because now our innocence had been misshaped In some way. You put your hand on the glass. Wearing a stripey shirt. And looking flawn.

Other nights I have dreamt that we are closer, intimate even. Our life relatively in tact, changed, but somehow I know who you are. But yet we are not on the same page. Although maybe some day we could be.

You’re wearing a white singlet, our physical touch is intense, passionate and most of all it is necessary. Almost for survival. Animalistic.

Where did this come from? Since I pushed you away I have never been the same. Days go on but my love remains somehow. And something is missing in me. Maybe that’s where you were supposed to come in.

I am helpless sometimes and alone. I manage to get by and meet new people. Make connections. But there’s a puzzle piece yet to be pressed down.

I feel radiant but unprotected. One day. Maybe. When the romantic period eventuates, when I remember.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Gold Leaf

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.