Poets logo

I guess it's a wedding toast for us!

Time for the speech!

By Irene MielkePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
I guess it's a wedding toast for us!
Photo by Al Elmes on Unsplash

(lol, I wrote it for a project)

by, Irene

My Love,

as a child, just a little girl.

Innocent, young, and naïve I was.

But faith kept me strong.

It was my dream that

made me carry on.

Broken hearts were non-existent.

My fantasies became my hope.

I lived within my dreams -

they kept me pressing on.

I dreamed of giant white castles

surrounded by beautiful gardens.

Every time I had to do dishes and vacuum,

I pretended I was Cinderella,

But inside, still, a princess, waiting for my prince.

I knew I had to be patient,

but one day he would come to find and rescue me,

and when he came.

Yes, I would fall head over heels in Love.

Throughout my adolescence, I dreamed of fame.

I was the one everyone adored.

I had faith in happy endings and dreams that

come true.

Thomaz, as I look deep into your eyes

and remember the things you used to do by surprise.

You are no longer my prince charming.

Today, you become my king, as we've united as one.

Now that the dreams have gone,

we must be strong together

and help each other carry on in the future.

As I wear your wedding ring,

you have become my angel, soldier, knight in shining armor, and king.

I will always love you, babe, until death shall we part.

You are my everything; as we go about this journey together,

and in our souls, know I genuinely believe

our Love is forever.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Irene Mielke

Hi,

I am Irene. I am an aspiring blogger and writer looking to influence the next generation towards their dreams. I want the rest to know that age is just a #, and you're never too old to begin a new dream from scratch.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.