Poets logo

I found your love at the bottom of the well and you don’t give a damn

a poem

By Mescaline BrissetPublished 11 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
6
Photo by Alvis Taurēns on Unsplash

I made a purpose out of pointless

they opened their mouths wide without worry

I switched languages

rooted in my brain

while you left the scene untouched

you laughed, I cried so much

as I’m always at the wrong time in the wrong place

to achieve everything I want

pushed away by someone

who has more to say than me

and is more qualified for the job

I don’t care anymore

I have my own business to grow

on the ruins of your world

and I will take advantage of your flaws

to build, to berate, to breathe

far from these

stairs and steps and levels

as if someone

put us here for no other reason

than just amplifying differences

***

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Mescaline Brisset on my Vocal profile. The art of creation never ends.

inspirationalsurreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetry
6

About the Creator

Mescaline Brisset

if it doesn't come bursting out of you

in spite of everything,

don't do it.

unless it comes unasked out of your

heart and your mind and your mouth

and your gut,

don't do it.

so you want to be a writer? – Charles Bukowski

Find me on Medium

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments

Mescaline Brisset is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.