Poets logo

I fear nothing

My illusions seem real, but something tells me it's a ploy

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
I fear nothing
Photo by Tyler Rutherford on Unsplash

I look at him

I see his face

I see the twinkle in his eyes

I see his smile coming from the heart

I see his voice full of care

.

I tell him I need to go

He says he hates my start time

I feel my heart sink

My skin goes clammy

I overthink

I feel scared

.

He grabs my hand and squeezes it tenderly

He feels like warm silk

A sudden touch releases my worries

A sudden look erases my fears.

.

My fear that isn't there

My head swims in a turbulent ocean

The after effect leaves destruction

.

It's time to clean up the mess

It's time to see what really is

It's time to appreciate opinions

It's time to go against the current-

Not the person.

.

As I unfold I see more clearly

As I rescue myself I become more intimate

As I remember what is true I become more tender

As I reach out for touch,

My world seems safer.

.

Clear waters

I see through it now

I immerse myself in

It helps me to breathe

And I resurface cleansed -

Ready to love again.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.