Poets logo

I Dreamt It Once

Again and Again

By Rebecca A Hyde GonzalesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I dreamt it once:

Gentle hands; fingers tracing lines

From spine to breast.

Long deep breaths flowing across my neck

Lips lingering to trace the heartbeat there.

The world turning like a top;

passion singing, swaying.

I dreamt it once again:

Hands touching, fingers laced, holding tighter

A long embrace.

Warm waves ascending from deep inside

Where passion alone resides.

Heart racing, labored breathing, eyes open -

Wide awake.

I imagined once:

You there, arms wrapped around;

Me securely in your embrace.

You leaning, me looking up into your eyes

Warm, soft butter lips against mine.

I imagined it again:

You walked into the room; confident

I looked away - ashamed I dreamt of you that way

You came closer still, and I could feel you near

Me hoping to hide - the shame I felt inside.

Every day I see you,

I dream and imagine it all over again.

I do not wish you to know,

But do enjoy these daydreams so.

One day you did not come,

My heart breaking - I wept inside.

I wish to keep you - afraid to lose the dream

My heart is breaking - I weep inside.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Rebecca A Hyde Gonzales

I started writing when I was about eight years old. I love to read and I also love to create. As a writer and an artist, I want to share the things that I have learned and experienced. Genres: Fiction, non-fiction, poetry, and history.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.