Poets logo

I Don't Like Love

I don't even like you

By Goldie Published about a year ago 2 min read
Like

I don’t like love

Now hold on don’t get me wrong I love love

I’ve just never been able to like it

Like my halfway house got stomped down when she walked by

leaving me a clean slate

a blank page

a empty notebooks with her name

so baby pleaes turn me into your diary cause I want to hear about every single shitty day

Come on let us be every single one of those fifty shades of grey

Talk about obsession

talk about Insane

I’ll cure you depression if that means I can stay

We can watch something mid-western

I’ll be there to feed you grapes

im seeing this way more then just a blessin and a couple pretty days cause...

those hands are really starting to look a lot like the back of my neck

and your lips the bridge of my nose

And those hips be eroding my mind like the ocean on a sandy stone

now my dyslexia has always made numbers look strange

But i swear to god your digits are seriously starting to look a lot like the home

They say there’s something in the water

But I think there’s something in this poem

So keep swimming

Cause theses words the shark infested, seeping with desire, soaking through the bone

I don’t like love

Could never play it cool

even just looking at you makes me want to over share every single detail of my childhood bedroom

I’m sorry baby if I’m boring you

But my lips will never stop moving because I fear if they do

You’ll think this conversation is over

And then I’ll have to find a way to get over you

But I’ve never been a good jumper

So you’ll have to hold my hand and will walk it through

dont worry cause if you ever have any doubts baby

I’ll dip it in honey and oats baby

kiss it on the nose

Turn ur around and send it to school

And its true, they might come back in the late afternoon but by then they will have learned a thing or two

like doubts can turn into roses if you keep on addressing the roots

Baby I promise I'll always address you...just let me undress you

I’ll always respect you... just let me disrespect you

And I don’t mean this to sound rude

I just really wish I could hate you

Cause it would take way less effort then it takes loving every single thing you do

I don’t like love

fuck I don’t even like you

I can only love love

so come on baby

let me love you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Goldie

Addiction to my pen sweeping cobwebs in my mind

The brief feeling of structure when my thoughts start to rhyme

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.