Poets logo

How to Be Kissed

a hand book

By Goldie Published about a year ago 3 min read
Like

How to be kissed with hate and fear

A hand book past down to me by the sweet romances of the bar bathroom mirror

Oh baby

How to be kissed with hate and fear

you let the blood on your lip dry

Whipping it away will only leave you more empty then before

At lest I think you were empty before

This is not the first hole punctured

Oh darling

How to be kissed with hate and fear

She just wanted you to have something to remember her by

Don’t think to hard on the reasons she chose the fire of a cigaret butt on your arm

She just needed to put it out

She just needs to Put you out

Like Your the reason her parents sang her homophonic lullabies before bed

To my flesh you were unforgiving but my ears still found ways to hear you whisper the sweetest goodbyes

Maybe that’s why I always catch myself searching for the cracks in the concrete where flowers could grow

But your already to set in your ways

Oh honey

How to be kissed with hate and fear

Her eyes will only speak to you

In a schizophrenic type of way

like you dont like what their saying

or are they even say anything at all

Until her body becomes so loud and demanding words are the only thing not involved

Let me make you feel good

So I can finally feel good about me

A release for you, a second of relief for me

its not unfair when your learn to confuse being used with flattery

Oh peach

How to be kissed with hate and fear

Be ignorant of suspicion

let the honesty of her position make your desire to be openly loved the villain

Put yourself in her position

Can’t you see why your touch is poison as soon as its exposed to the light

Learn to live like a vampire cause this love will dissolve otherwise

Even if its ten feet tall

Even if you built around it with brick walls

Even if you hear the voice of her smile over phone calls

This love is bound to the safety of her bed

I know it would be a different story if I was a 'Romeo' instead of a 'Juliet'

I guess that why her I love yous never felt quiet full enough like a last breath...

Oh sweet heart

how to be kissed with hate and fear

She’ll tell you that some how the thought of you makes her nine to five fly by

She’ll say she loves how you can be so unbelievable stupid and wise at the exact same time

youll say you love how she can be so goddamn mean then sweet at the flip of a dime

this is when youll realize that brats are your type

You’ll get so lost in her like you never new direction

left and rights becoming uneducated guesses

She’ll search for stars in your skin like an astronaut in training

You’ll see paintings in every angle of her face

She’ll make you feel safe just by the way she says your name

Till you find out that to her family your name is Derek

And when her high school friends see you dancing with her at the club they’ll think Your a faggot that can’t keep their hands in the right places

And when you look to her for clarification

That your touch is not out of perverted sexual frustration

You’ll see that’s she’s changed faces

I just want to dance

Now I’m trying desperately take these thoughts away from my hands

everysweet thing you ever said slowly turning to rotten fruit in my head

they keep trying to convince me I’m not the monster

but let me tell you its getting harder and harder to believe the more they keep hide me under there bed

Oh my love

How to be kissed with hate and fear

A hand book past down to me by the sweet romances of the bar bathroom mirror

But my love will never be found here

In theses dim lit rooms and glasses drunken bare

So when I walk into the sun

and find her there

She’ll come close

and kiss me soft...

And pull away scared

ill watch as she wipes the blood off her lip

God damit can someone please teach me how to kiss with out hate and fear

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Goldie

Addiction to my pen sweeping cobwebs in my mind

The brief feeling of structure when my thoughts start to rhyme

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.