Poets logo

I don’t have time for bees today.

After the parade I feel small and overwhelmed by the world.

By Paul BrucePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I don’t have time for bees today.
Photo by Dixit Motiwala on Unsplash

I don’t have time for bees today. There’s nothing I can do.

I’m sorry to excuse myself L,G,BT and Q.

Human Rights in China. They too will have to wait.

As I fight for independence for my own mental state.

The news has nothing new to say. Sea levels are on the rise.

Gangland. Shooting. Stabbing. A politican lies.

No room inside for refugees as Russia rumbles on.

I’ve spoken up on all these things, my plot’s not lost it’s gone.

Go again my voice decides, twice as loud this time.

Change the world around us and hear likeminded chime.

The Honeymakers plight I fear and feel my outrage glow.

Humans cannot pollenate. I must let people know.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Paul Bruce

More comfortable with paints and brushes. But enjoying the puzzle of writing and feel better for it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Cecelia Johnson 2 years ago

    The flow and rhythm in your writing is amazing, wonderful work :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.