Poets logo

I Cry

Emotions No Longer Have Words

By teisha lesheaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
20
Beyonce in "Why Don't You Love Me" video

I Cry about the mistreatment of my kindness

I Cry about the manipulation of my thoughts

I Cry about the thoughtlessness of me being human

I Cry with the hope of releasing the hurt from my heart

I Cry with the hope of healing to my soul

I Cry with the intent of someone asking me, "what's wrong?"

When the above doesn't meet the beyond, I Cry because my arms can't stretch any further

I Cry when I feel like I'm an afterthought

I Cry when my love and affection go unnoticed

I Cry when I feel used

When the "thoughts that count" exceeds the above and beyond, I feel defeated

What will it take to prove I'm a good human?

What will it take to tell you that I'm hurt?

What will it take for someone to catch my salty tears?

I don't Cry when I think of self

I don't Cry when I no longer care

I don't Cry when secluded

I don't Cry when I protect my heart

I don't Cry when I defend my emotions

When my love languages seem foreign, I Cry when foreigners don't understand

My Cries yelp of sadness

My Cries need ears to listen

When I have no emotions left, I Cry

Click here to read more of my stories. I only profit off this website through reads and tips, so your curiosity is much appreciated.

If you are looking for a group of writers who supports, provides feedback, reads, like, and provide tips, then join Vocal Creators Saloon. A small community with tons of advice and writing prompts will help you through your writer's journey.

sad poetry
20

About the Creator

teisha leshea

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.