Poets logo

I chose to live

before I die

By Theresa M HochstinePublished 24 days ago 1 min read
1
I chose to live
Photo by Serafima Lazarenko on Unsplash

I chose to live before I die,

I watched a great, fiery mass hurl forward,

And glared intently.

I chose to live before I die,

I felt the earth tremble beneath my feet,

And stood firmly.

I chose to live before I die,

I listened to waves crash violently upon the earth,

and swam quickly.

I chose the live before I die,

I took a whiff to smell the blazing trees,

And exhaled sharply.

I chose to live before I die,

I heard the Tyrannosaurs roar, and the brontosaurs bellow,

I watched the compys scurry, and the ankylosaurs scramble,

I witnessed the plethiosaurs cries and the carnotaurs panic.

I experienced the end of times as there is no better time to live, than just before you die.

For Fun
1

About the Creator

Theresa M Hochstine

I am a stay at home mom who writes for the love of it. I am passionate about writing as it is a constructive way for me to process negative emotions and work through my PTSD. Many of the stories are pulled from nightmares I have had. Enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani23 days ago

    Oh, nice one!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.