Poets logo

I Broke Her Dreams

A Poem

By Kevin KlabonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
I Broke Her Dreams
Photo by Christian Holzinger on Unsplash

To the little girl who was never mine

Wide-eyed and big, beautiful green eyes

Hair of fire, flickering like a flame

Your hands touch me and make me feel alive

To this, I knew that we could never be

You wanted something that I could not give

Undercover a dangerous game that we play

Ever persistent your essence your gift

With every caress, my fears alight, time be payed

Curse my foolish youth, for I can not commit

My heart is torn in two, damnation my fee

For I have sinned, leaving your core frost-bit

Try as I might, naught I reminisce our conclusive night

I left you with a sour taste, of what a man should be

To this, I am quite contrite; never did I intend to dishonor

Infect your delicate soul, to put up walls where there should never be

For if my epistle you do not read, to all I say: I am sorry that I broke her dreams.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Kevin Klabon

I am an artist, a musician, an author, a poet, a magician of the written word.

I live no life without pen and paper, or a paintbrush in hand.

If you could share your love for what I love, I would love you to the moon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.