Poets logo

I Believe it is I By: Danyel Fields

I believe it is I is something I have felt for a long time and still feel to this day.

By Danyel FieldsPublished 3 years ago β€’ 1 min read
Like
I Believe it is I By: Danyel Fields
Photo by eberhard πŸ– grossgasteiger on Unsplash

I believe it is I, that has been brought to this world for a reason.

A boy born on Mary's day March 25, 1982 it's all for the season.

I believe it is I, a boy that was made out of love that withered.

Withered from lustful acts of a man that didn't know any better.

I believe it is I, that has been meant to sacrifice time and manner.

Trying to teach and learn no matter the weather for the better.

I believe it is I, that still has more learning to behold and stole.

For the learning I have had is worth me growing old as foretold.

I believe it is I, that has tried to teach forgiveness over time.

But blindness to the fact will only lead to darkness matter of fact.

I believe it is I, that is meant the save lives for the good in life.

It is up to you if you believe the same way as I in due time.

This poem is brought to mind with a mother that believes that all good things come in time. Not everyone can believe the same way as she. For a mother that holds so much love and still believes in the good after all struggles that she has seen. Not only her but me as well for God is working hard to keep all of us well. I have fallen and stood back up to show everyone that life isn't all ill.

Thank you for the read and hope you have enjoyed the things you have read for the future of this world is at a head. Be blessed today and always.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Danyel Fields

I have fell on hard time's many times but the things that keep me going are the songs, stories, and poems that I write within. They can make me smile on dark days or they help twist dreams the dreams I have.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.