Poets logo

I am Not Goddess

to be adored

By Julie O'Hara - Author, Poet and Spiritual WarriorPublished 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
3

I am not a goddess

For you to worship

I am not a priestess

For you to bow down to

I am not an angel

To inspire fear and awe

I am your woman

For you to love, cherish and honor

You are not a god

I will not worship you

You are not a priest

I will not revere you

You ae not an angel

I will not fear you

You are my man

I will love, cherish and honor you

Do not raise me up like a sacrifice

Do not put me on a pedestal to adore

Do not deify me into something I was not meant to be

We are humans

We are mortals

We are love

I am not a goddess

- Julie O'Hara

If you like this article, please consider tipping (below) or even becoming a patron. My books can be found on my website www.sacredsloth.net or online at Amazon and Barnes and Nobles under the name of Julie O’Hara Thank you very much and blessings on your journey.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Julie O'Hara - Author, Poet and Spiritual Warrior

Thank you for reading my work. Feel free to contact me with your thoughts or if you want to chat. [email protected]

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Angela Derscha2 years ago

    You are right, we are humans meant to love one another, not to compare, contrast, worship or deceive. Very powerful and beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.