Poets logo

I Am Not a Fag

Gayish Pride

By Broken Molecules🥑Published 5 years ago • 1 min read
Like
LA Pride 2018

I Am NOT A Fag

Does the word fag bother me?.

Should it be dropped from your vocabulary?.

I, myself,

Do not care

The words you use

Curiosity

For its real meaning?.

A bundle of twigs

Bound together

To fuel torches

For the witch trials

Burning witches on stakes

Burning homosexuals

With the other faggots

Targeted

For a sole reason

My preference

Different from yours

Black and blue

Creeping on my skin

From bathroom assaults

Faggot slipping off your tongue

An ignorant validation

Labeling me with words

Who haven’t reached my vocabulary

Shaming me

For something you don’t understand

But her best friends

Louis Vuitton and Michael Kors

And your greatest accessory

A G.B.F.

Gay Best Friend

'Cause fabulous

Gains popularity

Push us down

While you reach for the top

Your slogan

I’m not homophobic

My best friend is gay

A bit of honesty

I AM NOT YOUR BEST FRIEND

I AM NOT YOUR BAG

I AM NOT A FAG

Acting innocent

But just as guilty

Without a “f” bomb

At the end of the day

Make up off

Lights on

Staring at my reflection

Something stirring in me

The corners of my lips

Stretching wide with pride

My strength

Surpassing those

With no daily struggles

I AM NOT A BAG

I AM NOT A FAG

I AM PROUD

-Broken Molecules

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Broken Molecules🥑

| Chapter 22 | | Female | | Poet | | Dog Walker |

| Los Angeles, CA |

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.