Poets logo

I Am Me

daily struggles

By Mimi SparkesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I Am Me
Photo by Zachary Kyra-Derksen on Unsplash

Running low on patience, running low on energy,

So tired and weak that I can’t even see,

The future used to be in my hands but I dropped it everything, all of my plans,

I can’t take the pain of watching it shatter across the stone cold floor

Even now I can still hear the clatter

I lay on my bed, my safest self yet all I want to do is scream can’t you tell

The pain it hits me like no other everywhere all at once, I lay in despair

I feel I deserve it yet somehow I still care.

Why I ask why me, I’m trying to do good why can’t you see

My bones feel broken by the pressure

The pressure of society and myself, I try to take it in.

But like everything it’s worse and back to the beginning.

I know I was foolish and naive but how did I come to believe

That all my pain and sorrows would amount to nothing well that I’ll never know.

All I know is I’ll turn it all around when I finally reach myself.

Got to go through all the pain learning each lesson it’s so difficult with the highs and lows

But that’s me Miss Cerebral palsy, fibromyalgia but most of all Miss BPD.

I am me.

art
Like

About the Creator

Mimi Sparkes

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.