Poets logo

I AM Love

Affirm

By I Am Sav ReneePublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2
I AM Love
Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash

today I took a walk the sun is beaming,

how grateful am I that the birds are chirping,

I’ve realized I was disconnected from my head space and I’m affirming,

I am love, I am abundant, I am GRATEFUL,

Complaining used to be my biggest downfall,

A fear of commitment have no one to lean on,

Sense of security got me wondering how God,

I am love, I am she, I am love, & that’s now,

Praying that I’m making the right choice but I’m scared,

Thank you god for leading the way,

And aligning me with all that’s coming my way,

I’m open to receiving all these blessings & I promise I’ll be obedient,

Forward movement and I’m going to win,

One thing for sure, someone depends on me, and on the top of the world we’ll be.

inspirationallove poems
2

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)12 months ago

    ❤️👍😉❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.