Poets logo

I Can

Affirm

By I Am Sav ReneePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
I Can
Photo by Kalea Morgan on Unsplash

Y’all not going to believe when I tell you this

Them self limiting beliefs will make or break

I live my life on my accord but trust and believe I have been scared

One thing that’s kept me sane is the things I affirm

The passion and the drive of following my dreams knowing that I can succeed,

I be hard on myself when I fail and things change but ain’t nothing but a challenge because on god my life is ordained

I am loved by thee only father I need, I am blessed on my life I decree, and I’ve made some mistakes that left me weak.

I WILL not give up, I CAN and that’s what I said. My WHY is so humongous & I don’t care what nobody says.

The black sheep I claim to be, but that just gives me ammo, I love writing it feeds my inner child, and this healing is overdue it’s been a while.

performance poetrylove poemsinspirationalhow toart
Like

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.