Poets logo

I adore My Land

My country-My Home-Nostalgia.

By nanosa nonaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
I adore My Land
Photo by Dmitry Bukhantsov on Unsplash

Poem(I Adore my Land)

I adore my land, I adore the smell of morning sunrise.

Birds chirping at daybreak,

Dew breeze on her blossom, jasmine blooms between its branches and trees.

The grapes dangle their grains with joy, spreading beauty and joy.

I adore my land, I adore thyme, Lemon and Almond flower,

I adore the boyhood house and the neighborhood of the neighbors.

I adore my land and I do not adore,

I adore the sound of children on holidays,

The sound of my mom and dad's laughter that afternoon,

I adore my land, my school, my class, and my little staircase,

I adore my land and I do not think I will forget it.

It is my homeland that lives in the heart,

The memory of the family, the resting place of the ancestors.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sanaa Alkurdyabout a year ago

    I love it 😀

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.